Our guiding principle is to collect only what we need. Here’s what that means in practice:
When you sign up for a Arsawatt product, we ask for identifying information such as your name, email address, and maybe a company name. That’s so you can personalize your new account, and we can send you product updates and other essential information. We may also send you optional surveys from time to time to help us understand how you use our products and to make improvements. When you install an Arsawatt app on your Slack workspace, depending on the permissions, we collect only an active user's id and the workspace's id. Email addresses require a separate Slack permission.
We’ll never sell your personal information to third parties, and we won’t use your name or company in marketing statements without your permission either.
If you sign up for a paid Arsawatt product, you will be asked to provide your payment information and billing address. Credit card information is submitted directly to our payment processor and doesn't hit Arsawatt servers. We store a record of the payment transaction, including the last 4 digits of the credit card number, for purposes of account history, invoicing, and billing support. We store your billing address so we can charge you for service, calculate any sales tax due, send you invoices, and detect fraudulent credit card transactions. We occasionally use aggregate billing information to guide our marketing efforts.
As detailed in the Terms of Service page, all of your content will be inaccessible from the Services immediately upon account cancellation. Within 30 days, all content will be permanently deleted from active systems and logs. Within 60 days, all content will be permanently deleted from our backups. We cannot recover this information once it has been permanently deleted.
We store on our servers the content that you upload or receive or maintain in your Arsawatt product accounts. This is so you can use our products as intended. We keep this content as long as your account is active. If you delete your account, we’ll delete the content within 60 days.
We collect information about your browsing activity for analytics and statistical purposes such as conversion rate testing and experimenting with new product designs. This includes, for example, your browser and operating system versions, your IP address, which web pages you visited and how long they took to load, and which website referred you to us. If you have an account and are signed in, these web analytics data are tied to your IP address and user account until your account is no longer active.
Please write to firstname.lastname@example.org specifying the action you'd like to be taken and the name of your workspace.